martes, 10 de junio de 2008

Hot Topics in Hearing Protection

Hot Topics in Hearing Protection: An expert shares what you need to know.

Is your organization making the most of opportunities to decrease hearing loss exposure? Learn which issues are critical for making your organization's hearing conservation program as effective as it can be, and learn the impact of potential standards changes on the horizon.


Register now for this free webinar

Session I - Thursday, June 19
9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET
Topics Include:

* How attenuation is measured
* How NRRs are computed
* What do NRRs mean?
* What changes are recommended for the NRR system?

Session II - Thursday, June 26
9am PT/11am CT/12pm ET
Topics Include:

* How to improve communication in noisy settings
* How to assign HPDs based on noise exposure
* Proper fitting, use and care of HPDs

Hearing conservation expert Elliott Berger will outline critical issues to improve the effectiveness of your organization's hearing conservation program.

By attending the sessions, you'll learn:

* What you need to know about the current NRR system
* An insider's look at what's brewing with the EPA and potential
changes to the NRR system
* How to overcome the hurdles of communicating in noise
* How to pick the right hearing protection device (HPD) for the
environment